Home > Types of Section 184 Loans

Types of Section 184 Loans

With the goal in mind of helping build Native American home ownership, HUD designed the Section 184 program to have maximum flexibility. There are three major categories of loans. For information on each, please select from the options below:

Purchase a Home

The Section 184 loan can be used to purchase a home on your reservation or in participating fee simple areas off of your reservation.

Read more


Section 184 allows for three types of refinance: Streamline, Cashout and Standard Refinance. Read more about each type by clicking below.

Read more

Constructions Loans

Section 184 construction loan is very flexible in that it allows you to remodel, renovate, or build a new home to meet the needs of your family.

Read more
1st Tribal Lending, a dba of Click N' Close Inc., NMLS 150009 (www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org) | Texas Consumer Complaint Disclosure Arizona Lic BK 091759; licensed by the Department of Business Oversight under the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act Lic 4131103 and Finance Lenders Law Lic 603J732; regulated by the Colorado Division of Real Estate; Illinois Residential Mortgage Licensee MB.6850057; Kansas Licensed Mortgage Company MC.0025093; Massachusetts Lic ML150009; Oregon ML-5045; Washington Lic CL-150009.